+44(0)1233 625171


Ashford School is governed by United Learning and administered by a board of Governors known as the School Council.

 Ashford School Council

  • Mr W Peppitt (Chairman)
  • Mr R I Henderson (Vice-Chairman)
  • Mr A J Rawlins
  • Mr J Rimmer
  • Mrs E Rose
  • Mrs L van der Bijl (Chair of Prep School Committee)
  • Mrs Edwina Langlands-Pearse
  • Mr R Coombe
  • Prof P Freemont
  • The Venerable S Taylor

The Chairman, Mr William Peppitt, may be contacted by letter care of the School at East Hill, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8PB or care of the Clerk to the Governors, Mrs Anne Rylands, on (+44) 01233 625 171 or rylandsa@ashfordschool.co.uk.

Independent Schools' Chair at United Learning, Mrs Angela Crowe, can be contacted care of the United Learning central office on (+44) 01832 864 444 or admin@unitedlearning.org.uk.

The operation of the School is delegated to the Head, Mr Michael Buchanan, and his senior colleagues.

Ashford School is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444
Freedom of Information and Financial Accountability