About Us

Safeguarding

At Ashford School we are dedicated to ensuring that all pupils feel safe, cared for and happy.  Safeguarding the pupils is at the centre of what we do every day and is so much more than just a policy.  We listen, we notice, and we communicate.  A happy child will succeed.

A Designated Safeguarding Lead is assigned to each section of the School. Each Designated Safeguarding Lead serves as the main point of contact for all relative safeguarding concerns and students, parents and staff are welcome to contact them at any point.

 

Our Designated Safeguarding Leads
 

Nicola Timms

Senior Deputy Head & Designated Safeguarding Lead (Main Contact)

timmsn@ashfordschool.co.uk

Zoe Jefferson

Head Nurse and School Designated Safeguarding Lead (all sites)

jeffersonz@ashfordschool.co.uk
prepdsl@ashfordschool.co.uk

 

Claire Miller

Head of Sixth Form and Deputy Safeguarding Lead (East Hill – Senior School)

millerc@ashfordschool.co.uk 

 

Chris Neesham

Deputy Head Pastoral (Great Chart – Prep School) and Designated Safeguarding Lead (Prep School Main Contact)

neeshamc@ashfordschool.co.uk
prepdsl@ashfordschool.co.uk

 

Fran Russell

Head of Bridge and The Stables Nurseries (Great Chart and East Hill) and Designated Safeguarding Lead (Years 0-3)

russellf@ashfordschool.co.uk

Alison Thomas

Alison Thomas

Head of Learning Support and Designated Safeguard Lead (Great Chart)

thomasa@ashfordschool.co.uk
prepdsl@ashfordschool.co.uk

 

Marion Woolley

Marion Woolley

Head of Nursery (Great Chart) and Designated Safeguard Lead (Years 3 to 5)

woolleym@ashfordschool.co.uk
prepdsl@ashfordschool.co.uk

Chris Liston

Chris Liston

Head of Boarding and Deputy Safeguarding Lead (East Hill)

listonc@ashfordschool.co.uk