Submit an Enquiry
About Us

Safeguarding

At Ashford School we are dedicated to ensuring that all pupils feel safe, cared for and happy.  Safeguarding the pupils is at the centre of what we do every day and is so much more than just a policy.  We listen, we notice, and we communicate.  A happy child will succeed.

A Designated Safeguarding Lead is assigned to each section of the School. Each Designated Safeguarding Lead serves as the main point of contact for all relative safeguarding concerns and students, parents and staff are welcome to contact them at any point.

 

Our Designated Safeguarding Leads
 

Nicola Timms

Mrs Nicola Timms

Senior Deputy Head and Designated Safeguarding Lead (Main Contact)

timmsn@ashfordschool.co.uk

+44 (0)1233 625 171

 

Chris Neesham

Mr Chris Neesham

Deputy Head Pastoral (Prep) and Designated Safeguard Lead (Main Prep School Contact)

neeshamc@ashfordschool.co.uk 
prepdsl@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 620 493

 

Michael Hall

Mr Michael Hall

Headmaster of Ashford School, (East Hill and Great Chart)

hallm@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 625 171/+44 (0)1233 620 493

 

Nick Tiley-Nunn

Mr Nick Tiley-Nunn

Head of Ashford Prep School, (Great Chart)

tileynunnn@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 620 493

Mr Mike Keogh-Hall

Head of Boarding, (East Hill)

keoghm@ashfordschool.co.uk

+44 (0)1233 625 171

 

Jennie Denton

Ms Jennie Denton

Assistant Head (Lower School, Years 7-8), (East Hill)

dentonj@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 625 171

 

John Curry

Mr John Curry

Assistant Head (Middle School, Years 9-11), (East Hill)

curryj@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 625 171

Hilary Ndongong

Mrs Hilary Ndongong

Deputy to Assistant Head Middle School

ndongongh@ashfordschool.co.uk

+44 (0)1233 625 171

Ms Irene Martin Head of Year 11

martini@ashfordschool.co.uk

+44 (0)1233 625 171

 

Francesca Russell

Mrs Francesca Russell

Head of Bridge Nursery and Designated Safeguard Lead Years 0 to 3, (East Hill)

russellf@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 625 171

Miss Amy Davis Deputy Head of Stables Nursery

Great Chart

davisa@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 620493

 

Alison Thomas

Mrs Alison Thomas

Head of Learning Support and Designated Safeguard Lead, (Great Chart)

thomasa@ashfordschool.co.uk 
prepdsl@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 620 493

Mrs Sarah House

Head of Stables Nursery (Great Chart)

houses@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 620 493

 

Marion Woolley

Miss Marion Woolley

Head of Nursery and Designated Safeguard Lead Ages 3 to 5, (Great Chart)

woolleym@ashfordschool.co.uk 
prepdsl@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 620 493

 

Emma Wakefield

Miss Emma Wakefield

Deputy Head of Bridge Nursery, (East Hill)

wakefielde@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 625 171

 

Alex Hampson

Mrs Alex Hampson

Lead Nurse & Health Centre Manager, (East Hill and Great Chart)

hampsona@ashfordschool.co.uk 

+44 (0)1233 625 171 / +44 (0)1233 620493

Mrs Matea Pavletic

Deputy Head Stables Nursery (East Hill)

pavleticm@ashfordschool.co.uk

+44 (0)1233 625171